Jennifer Lopez : A.K.A.


After a slew of lead-up singles, Jennifer Lopez releases her eight studio album “A.K.A” a fitting title for the multi-faceted Latina who started out as a back-up dancer for Janet Jackson before becoming an actress, who turned into a singer and now an American Idol judge. Oh and lets not forget that she is Jennifer Lopez a.k.a. Jlo.

With her last album “LOVE” JLo jumped on the hugely popular EDM bandwagon but now that its fast slowing down, Lopez has quickly jumped back in what she does best – mixing Pop with Urban. Except her management team forgot to keep in mind the vocal limitations which has plagued Lopez since the beginning. This is where her new album falters, stripped down mid-tempo songs such as “So Good”, “Emotions” and  “Let It Be” doesn’t do Jennifer or her listeners any favors and should’ve been relegated to and replaced by 3 other songs from the deluxe edition; “Troubeaux”, “Expertease (Ready Set Go)” and “Ten”.

Not to worry though as the album still holds some pop/urban gems including the ridiculously catchy lead single “I Luh Ya Papi” featuring French MontanaJlo’s Summer Song bidFirst Love” and “Booty” featuring Pitbull- yep, that’s right the woman who has one of the worlds best known booties finally makes a song about it


  • I Luh Ya Papi featuring French Montana
  • First Love
  • Booty
  • Expertease (Ready Set Go)
  • Ten featuring Jack Mizrahi


  • Acting Like That feauting Iggy Azalea
  • Never Satisfied
  • Worry No More featuring Rick Ross
  • Troubeaux featuring Nas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s